World Premieres (NYC) 6/9/22

Old Tune Renewed (world premiere) by Bright Sheng

Breath (world premiere) by Jungyoon Wie, winner of  The PRISM Quartet/Donald Sinta Commissioning Award

New work (world premiere) by Flannery Cunningham, winner of PRISM Quartet’s Robert Capanna Commissioning Award

Home For A While (world premiere) by Julian Hofstetter, winner of The PRISM Quartet/Walden School Commissioning Award

And a repeat performance of Graffiti II by Roberto Sierra, premiered in May 2022 in celebration of the Musical Fund Society’s 200 anniversary.


This program is made possible with generous support from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Governor and the New York State Legislature, the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University, and Conn-Selmer, Inc.

Christ & St. Stephen's Church
120 W 69th St., New York, NY 10023

June 09, 2022
7 PM

$25 general admissions, $20 seniors/students with ID (all fees included)