Mission Statement

PRISM Quartet, Inc. and New Sounds Music, Inc. are nonprofit organizations of the PRISM Quartet, founded in 1984 to commission and disseminate contemporary music for saxophones through performance, residency/outreach, and recording programs.


Matthew Levy, Executive and Co-Artistic Director

Taimur Sullivan, Co-Artistic Director

Timothy McAllister, Co-Artistic Director

Zachary Shemon, Co-Artistic Director

Willa Rohrer, Director of Advancement

Diana Senior, Administrative Coordinator

Board of Directors

Seth Brenzel, Chair
Executive Director, The Walden School
Member, San Francisco Symphony Chorus

Zachary Shemon, Treasurer and Co-Artistic Director
Associate Professor of Saxophone
University of Missouri – Kansas City

Taimur Sullivan, Secretary and Co-Artistic Director
Professor of Saxophone
Northwestern University Bienen School of Music

Matthew Levy, Executive and Co-Artistic Director
Saxophone Instructor, Temple University
Former Director, Philadelphia Music Project
The Pew Center for Arts & Heritage

Timothy McAllister, Co-Artistic Director
Associate Professor of Saxophone
University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre and Dance

Craig A. Rogers

David Poll, MD
Cardiologist and Clinical Assistant Professor
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Lynn Faust
Former Executive Director
Mendelssohn Club of Philadelphia

Jeannine Webber
Vice President, JP Morgan Advisors

Lisa Miller
Former Executive Director, Network for New Music
President of the Board of Directors, Intercultural Journeys

Mary Anne O’Meara
Clerk Trustee of the D’Olier Foundation
Board Member, Symphony in C

Jacob Smith
Digital Service GTM Leader (Interim), Equinix
Former owner,  Dinkum Interactive
Former Development and Special Projects Director, Marlboro Music Festival

Artistic Advisory Board

Marcos Balter
Guggenheim Foundation Fellow and Tanglewood Music Center, Leonard Bernstein Fellow, Professor of Composition, UC San Diego

Helen Haynes
Former Interim Director of Exhibitions and Programs, The African American Museum in Philadelphia; former Chief Cultural Officer, Office of Arts, Culture and the Creative Economy, City of Philadelphia; former Director of Cultural Affairs, Montgomery County Community College

George E. Lewis
Composer/trombonist/scholar, MacArthur Fellow, Edwin H. Case Professor of American Music, Composition & Historical Musicology, Columbia University

Rudresh Mahanthappa
Saxophonist/composer, Guggenheim Foundation Fellow, Anthony H. P. Lee ’79 Director of Jazz at Princeton University; founding member of Indo-Pak Coalition and Dual Identity

Greg Osby
Saxophonist/composer/producer/educator; Founder and Director, Inner Circle Music; founding member The M-BASE Collective; Blue Note and Polygram recording artist

Augusta Read Thomas
Composer, Pulitzer Prize finalist, University Professor, The University of Chicago; Founder and Director of The Chicago Center for Contemporary Composition; Vice President for Music, The American Academy of Arts and Letters

Erica Zielinski 
Managing Director, Producing and Development of The Office, Founder/Principal of Global culture+art, former General Manager and Producer, Lincoln Center Festival