PRISM Quartet

World Premieres

PRISM unveils an astounding line-up of new works for saxophone quartet, featuring world premieres by Renee Favand, Paola Prestini, and Quartet member Matt Levy, and New York/Philadelphia premieres of works by Carrie Mallonee and Samuel Pluta. The program also highlights premieres of winners of the Quartet’s Young Composer Commissioning Awards: Philadelphia’s Efstratios Minakakis (University of Pennsylvania), Ann Arbor’s Ming-Hsiu Yen (University of Michigan), and The Walden School’s Alex Christie (New Hampshire).

Symphony Space
95th Street & Broadway, New York, NY

May 19, 2006