Hailed by The New York Times as a “bold ensemble” that “set the standard for contemporary-classical saxophone quartets,” PRISM Quartet presents a program of new music from an extraordinary collection of composers, including world premieres of works by  Hannah KendallAndrew Litts, Renee Baker, David Bennett Thomas, PRISM’s first performance of Carlos Simon‘s “Elegy: A Cry from the Grave,” and more!

New Work by Hannah Kendall (world premiere)
Second Threnody by Renee Baker (world premiere, new arrangement)
Voler by Andrew Litts (world premiere)
You Know Me by David Bennett Thomas (world premiere)
Elegy: A Cry from the Grave by Carlos Simon
Additional works TBA

*Program subject to change


David Bennett Thomas

Renee Baker

Andrew Litts

Hannah Kendall

Carlos Simon


This program is made possible with generous support from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature, and the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University.

PRISM Quartet welcomes all individuals to our concerts, and provides a variety of accommodations for those with disabilities in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. For specific accommodations, please contact or 215.438.5282.

The theatre is wheelchair accessible. For any guest who requires a paid Personal Care Attendant (PCA), PRISM will provide a PCA Pass at no cost with a paid admission. Any guests with disabilities who require a PCA and wish to purchase advance tickets should contact PRISM at 215.438.5282 of to request a PCA Pass with the ticket.

Leonard Nimoy Thalia Theatre at Symphony Space
2537 Broadway, New York, NY 10025

May 12, 2024
7 PM

Free, but tickets must be reserved in advance. Click the link below to save your spot!