Barlow Prize for Sax Quartet goes to Ben Hjertmann

By: . September 8, 2014. Posted under:

The Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University recently announced that Ben Hjertmann of Chicago, Illinois is the winner of the 2014 Barlow Prize, which comes with a $12,000 commissioning award to compose a new saxophone quartet. Ben’s work will be co-premiered by PRISM, ZZYZX, and United States Air Force saxophone quartets in 2016. Read all about it.

Sharing is Caring


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *